انتقل إلى المحتوى

المنح والحوافز

A A A

يكرس فريق التطوير الاقتصادي في جريتر سودبوري جهوده لضمان نجاح مشروعك القادم. تواصل معنا وسنعمل معك للعثور على الدعم الذي يحتاجه عملك. سيساعدك فريقنا المتمرس في تحديد البرامج والمنح والحوافز التي تكون مؤهلاً لها.

تتوفر الأموال إذا أدى مشروعك التالي إلى تنمية اقتصادية تعمل على تحسين مجتمعنا ، أو تخلق وظائف جديدة ، أو تتضمن بدء مشروع أو مبادرة غير هادفة للربح. من عند حوافز الفيلم إلى منح الفنون والثقافة، لكل برنامج مجموعة معايير خاصة به ويمكن دمج بعضها.

من خلال مدينة جريتر سودبيري ومجلس المدينة ، تدير شركة جريتر سودبري للتنمية صندوق التنمية الاقتصادية للمجتمع (CED). يقتصر تمويل CED على الكيانات غير الهادفة للربح داخل مدينة Greater Sudbury ويجب أن يوفر المشروع فائدة اقتصادية للمجتمع ويتوافق مع الخطة الإستراتيجية للتنمية الاقتصادية من الألف إلى الياء.

خطط تحسين المجتمع (CIP) هي أداة تخطيط التنمية المستدامة المستخدمة لتشجيع التنمية وإعادة تطوير وتنشيط المناطق المستهدفة في جميع أنحاء المدينة. تقدم مدينة جريتر سودبيري برامج حوافز مالية من خلال ما يلي CIPs:

  • خطة تحسين المجتمع في وسط المدينة
  • خطة تطوير المجتمع في تاون سنتر
  • خطة تحسين المجتمع الإسكان بأسعار معقولة
  • استراتيجية براونفيلد وخطة تحسين المجتمع
  • خطة تحسين مجتمع أرض العمل

فيد هي منظمة التنمية الاقتصادية التابعة للحكومة الكندية لمنطقة شمال أونتاريو. من خلال برامجها وخدماتها ، تدعم FedNor المشاريع التي تؤدي إلى خلق فرص العمل والنمو الاقتصادي في المنطقة. تعمل FedNor مع الشركات والشركاء المجتمعيين لبناء شمال أونتاريو أقوى.

إكتشف المزيد برامج FedNor هنا:

  • النمو الاقتصادي الإقليمي من خلال الابتكار (REGI)
  • برنامج مستقبل المجتمع (CFP)
  • صندوق الخبرات الكندي (CEF)
  • برنامج تنمية أونتاريو الشمالية (NODP)
  • مبادرة التنمية الاقتصادية (EDI)
  • استراتيجية ريادة الأعمال النسائية (WES)

تأسس برنامج منحة الفنون والثقافة بمدينة سودبوري الكبرى عام 2005، وهو يحفز نمو هذا القطاع المهم وتطويره، ويزيد من قدرته على جذب القوى العاملة الموهوبة والإبداعية والاحتفاظ بها، وهو استثمار في نوعية الحياة لجميع السكان.

تتم إدارة البرنامج من قبل مؤسسة تطوير سودبيري الكبرى (GSDC) التي وافقت على تمويل ما يقرب من 7.4 مليون دولار لأكثر من 120 منظمة محلية للفنون والثقافة. وقد أدى هذا الاستثمار إلى توظيف أكثر من 200 فنان، واستضافة مئات المهرجانات وعائد إجمالي يقدر بـ 9.41 دولار لكل دولار يتم إنفاقه!

الإرشادات: قراءة المبادئ التوجيهية لبرنامج منحة الفنون والثقافة لمزيد من المعلومات حول متطلبات التقديم والأهلية، حيث أنها تغيرت لعام 2024.

الموعد النهائي: لقد تغير الموعد النهائي لتقديم تقارير 2023 وطلبات 2024 لبرنامج منحة الفنون والثقافة عن السنوات السابقة:

تيار التشغيل:

  • يفتح الجمعة 17 نوفمبر 2023
  • يغلق الساعة 4 مساءً يوم الخميس 11 يناير 2024

مسار المشروع (الجولة 1)

  • يفتح الأربعاء 6 ديسمبر 2023
  • يغلق الساعة 4 مساءً يوم الخميس 25 يناير 2024

مسار المشروع (الجولة الثانية):

  • يفتح الخميس 28 مارس 2024
  • يغلق الساعة 4 مساءً يوم الخميس 25 أبريل 2024

أنشئي حسابك لبدء طلبك باستخدام بوابة المنح عبر الإنترنت. يتم تشجيع المتقدمين على مناقشة الطلبات الجديدة مع الموظفين قبل تقديمها.

جديد لعام 2024!  أطلقت CADAC (Canadian Arts Data / Données sur les Arts au Canada) نظامًا جديدًا عبر الإنترنت في عام 2022، وستتم إعادة توجيهك إلى هذا النظام لإكمال الإبلاغ عن البيانات لعام 2024.

توظيف المحلفين

دعوة للمواطنين للتقدم للتعيين لجان تحكيم منح الفنون والثقافة.

يجب أن تشير جميع الرسائل بوضوح إلى أسباب رغبتك في العمل في لجنة التحكيم، وسيرتك الذاتية، وقائمة بجميع الارتباطات المباشرة بمبادرات الفنون والثقافة المحلية، وإرسالها عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]. يتم قبول الترشيحات على مدار العام. يقوم مجلس إدارة GSDC بمراجعة ترشيحات لجنة التحكيم على أساس سنوي قبل العام المقبل (2024).

المستفيدون السابقون من برنامج منحة الفنون والثقافة

تهانينا لمتلقي التمويل السابقين!

مزيد من المعلومات حول المستفيدين ومخصصات التمويل متاحة أدناه:

مؤسسة صندوق تراث أونتاريو الشمالية (NOHFC) تقدم برامج الحوافز والمساعدة المالية للمشاريع التي تعزز وتعزز النمو الاقتصادي والتنويع في شمال أونتاريو.

زر ال مركز الأعمال الإقليمي وتصفح كتيب التمويل، والتي توضح بالتفصيل خيارات التمويل والموارد التي يمكن أن تساعدك في بدء أو تنمية عملك في مجتمعنا. سواء كان هدفك هو بدء التشغيل والتوسع ، أو كنت مستعدًا للبحث والتطوير ، فهناك برنامج لعملك الفريد.

يقدم مركز الأعمال الإقليمي أيضًا برامج المنح الخاصة به لرواد الأعمال:

برنامج Starter Company Plus يوفر التوجيه والتدريب وفرصة الحصول على منحة للأفراد الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 18 عامًا فما فوق لبدء أو تنمية أو شراء شركة صغيرة. يتم فتح باب التقديم في خريف كل عام.

شركة الصيف، يوفر للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و 29 عامًا والذين يعودون إلى المدرسة في سبتمبر فرصة الحصول على منحة تصل إلى 3000 دولار لتطوير وإدارة أعمالهم الخاصة هذا الصيف. سيتم إقران المتقدمين الناجحين في برنامج الشركة الصيفي بموجه مركز الأعمال الإقليمي وسيتلقون تدريبًا ودعمًا ومشورة على الأعمال بشكل فردي.

تقدم ShopHERE المدعوم من Google للشركات المحلية والفنانين فرصة إنشاء متاجرهم عبر الإنترنت مجانًا.

البرنامج متاح الآن للشركات الصغيرة في جريتر سودبري. يمكن للشركات المحلية والفنانين التقدم للبرنامج من خلال متجر الشارع الرئيسي الرقمي هنا لإنشاء متاجرهم على الإنترنت بدون تكلفة.

ShopHERE المدعوم من Google ، والذي بدأ في مدينة تورونتو ، يساعد الشركات المستقلة والفنانين على بناء حضور رقمي وتقليل التأثير الاقتصادي لوباء COVID-19.

نظرًا لأن الفرص التي يوفرها الاقتصاد الرقمي لا تزال محدودة إذا لم يكن لدى أصحاب الأعمال والفنانين المهارات المناسبة ، فإن استثمار Google سيساعد أيضًا المزيد من رواد الأعمال هؤلاء في تلقي التدريب على المهارات الرقمية التي يحتاجون إليها للمشاركة في الاقتصاد الرقمي.

صندوق Sudbury Catalyst هو صندوق لرأس المال الاستثماري بقيمة 5 ملايين دولار سيساعد رواد الأعمال على توسيع نطاق مشاريعهم التجارية في Greater Sudbury. سيوفر الصندوق استثمارات تصل إلى 250,000 دولار أمريكي للشركات المبتكرة المؤهلة والمبتكرة العاملة في منطقة جريت سادبيري. بمجرد اكتماله ، من المتوقع أن يساعد هذا المشروع التجريبي الذي مدته خمس سنوات ما يصل إلى 20 شركة ناشئة على التوسع ، مما يسمح لها بتطوير وتسويق منتجات وتقنيات جديدة ، مع توفير ما يصل إلى 60 وظيفة محلية عالية الجودة بدوام كامل.

سيقوم هذا الصندوق باستثمارات في رأس المال من أجل:

  • إنتاج عائد مالي ؛
  • خلق فرص عمل محلية ؛ و
  • تعزيز بيئة ريادة الأعمال المحلية

تم إنشاء الصندوق باستثمار 3.3 مليون دولار من قبل FedNor بالإضافة إلى 1 مليون دولار من GSDC و 1 مليون دولار من Nickel Basin.

يمكن للشركات الناشئة المهتمة بالوصول إلى Sudbury Catalyst Fund معرفة المزيد حول عملية التقديم من خلال صفحة ويب Sudbury Catalyst Fund.

يتم دعم صندوق التنمية السياحية (TDF) من خلال الأموال التي يتم جمعها سنويًا من قبل ضريبة الإقامة البلدية (MAT) في مدينة جريتر سودبيري.

صندوق التنمية السياحية تأسست من قبل شركة Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) لأغراض تعزيز وتنمية صناعة السياحة في Greater Sudbury. يمول TDF مباشرة للتسويق السياحي وفرص تطوير المنتجات وتديره لجنة تنمية السياحة التابعة لـ GSDC.

ومن المعروف أنه في هذه الأوقات غير المسبوقة ، هناك حاجة لتحديد فرص جديدة لدعم صناعة السياحة. ستؤطر عواقب COVID-19 وضعًا طبيعيًا جديدًا. يمكن استخدام هذا البرنامج للمساعدة في دعم المشاريع الإبداعية / المبتكرة على المدى القصير إلى الطويل. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، خلال فترة التوقف هذه ، يتم تشجيع القطاع على التفكير في فرص جديدة لزيادة السياحة في منطقة جريت سادبيري عندما يتمكن الناس من السفر مرة أخرى.

تم إنشاء برنامج دعم الفعاليات السياحية لمساعدة منظمي الأحداث في تنظيم الأحداث في جميع أنحاء المدينة ، إدراكًا لأهمية الأحداث لهذه المدينة. يمكن أن يكون دعم الأحداث إما مباشرًا (مساهمة نقدية أو رعاية) أو غير مباشر (وقت الموظفين والمواد الترويجية وغرف الاجتماعات والمساعدات الأخرى) ، ويتم تقديمه إلى المنظمات المؤهلة التي تثبت قيمة حدثها للمدينة من حيث الإمكانات التأثير الاقتصادي والملف الشخصي وحجم ونطاق الحدث.

لتقديم طلب دعم الفعاليات السياحية - يرجى إكمال وتقديم دعم الفعالية السياحية

يتم توفير عدد من برامج المنح لشمال أونتاريو للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم من خلال مختلف الوكالات الشريكة. يشمل ذلك منح المساعدة التسويقية للشركات المؤهلة التي يتم تقديمها من خلال برنامج صادرات أونتاريو الشمالية وبرنامج مزايا التجارة الصناعية ، وكلاهما يطلق ربيع 2020 وتقدمهما مؤسسة التنمية الاقتصادية الشمالية في أونتاريو.

يرجى زيارة برامج التصدير لمعرفة المزيد عن التمويل والبرامج لدعم تنمية الصادرات الخاصة بك.  توريد التعدين والخدمات يتم تشجيع الشركات أيضًا على الزيارة للحصول على فرص برامج محددة مصممة لمساعدتك على المنافسة على المسرح العالمي.

Skip to content

Grants and Incentives

A A A

Greater Sudbury’s Economic Development team is dedicated to ensuring the success of your next venture. Contact us and we’ll work with you to find the support that your business needs. Our experienced team will help you determine which programs, grants and incentives you’re eligible for.

Funds are available if your next project leads to economic development that improves our community, creates new jobs, or involves starting a not-for-profit project or initiative. From film incentives to arts and culture grants, each program has its own set of criteria and some can be combined.

Through the City of Greater Sudbury and City Council, the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation administers the Community Economic Development Fund (C.E.D.). C.E.D. funding is limited to not-for-profit entities within the City of Greater Sudbury and the project must provide an economic benefit to the community and align with the Economic Development Strategic Plan, From the Ground Up.

Community Improvement Plans (CIP) are a sustainable development planning tool used to encourage the development, redevelopment and revitalization of targeted areas throughout the city. The City of Greater Sudbury offers financial incentives programs through the following CIPs:

  • Downtown Community Improvement Plan
  • Town Centre Community Improvement Plan
  • Affordable Housing Community Improvement Plan
  • Brownfield Strategy and Community Improvement Plan
  • Employment Land Community Improvement Plan

FedNor is the Government of Canada’s economic development organization for Northern Ontario. Through its programs and services, FedNor supports projects that lead to job creation and economic growth in the region. FedNor works with businesses and community partners to build a stronger Northern Ontario.

Explore FedNor’s programs here:

  • Regional Economic Growth through Innovation (REGI)
  • Community Futures Program (CFP)
  • Canadian Experiences Fund (CEF)
  • Northern Ontario Development Program (NODP)
  • Economic Development Initiative (EDI)
  • Women Entrepreneurship Strategy (WES)

Established in 2005, the City of Greater Sudbury’s Arts and Culture Grant Program stimulates the growth and development of this important sector, increases its potential to attract and retain a talented and creative workforce and is an investment in the quality of life for all residents.

The program is administered by the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) which has approved nearly $7.4 million in funding to over 120 local arts and culture organizations.  This investment has led to the employment of more than 200 artists, the hosting of hundreds of festivals and an estimated overall return of $9.41 for every $1 spent!

Guidelines: Read the Arts and Culture Grant Program Guidelines for more information on the application and eligibility requirements, as they have changed for 2024.

Deadline: The deadline to submit 2023 reports and 2024 applications to the Arts & Culture Grant Program has changed from prior years:

Operating stream:

  • opens   Friday, November 17, 2023
  • closes   4 p.m. on Thursday, January 11, 2024

Project stream (Round 1)

  • opens   Wednesday, December 6, 2023
  • closes   4 p.m. on Thursday, January 25, 2024

Project stream (Round 2):

  • opens   Thursday, March 28, 2024
  • closes   4 p.m. on Thursday, April 25, 2024

Create an account to begin your application using the online grant portal. Applicants are encouraged to discuss new applications with staff before submitting.

New for 2024!  CADAC (Canadian Arts Data / Données sur les arts au Canada) launched a NEW online system in 2022, you will be redirected to this system to complete the data reporting for 2024.

Juror Recruitment

Citizens Invited to Apply for Appointment to Arts and Culture Grant Juries.

All letters should clearly indicate your reasons for wishing to serve on the jury, your résumé, and a list of all direct affiliations with local arts and culture initiatives, emailed to [email protected].  Nominations are accepted throughout the year.  The GSDC Board reviews jury nominations on an annual basis prior to the upcoming year (2024).

Past Recipients to the Arts & Culture Grant Program

Congratulations to past funding recipients!

More information on the recipients and funding allocations is available below:

The Northern Ontario Heritage Fund Corporation (NOHFC) offers incentive programs and financial assistance to projects that stabilize and foster economic growth and diversification in Northern Ontario.

Visit the Regional Business Centre and browse their Funding Handbook, which details financing options and resources that can help you start or grow your business in our community. Whether your goal is a startup and expansion, or you’re ready for research and development, there’s a program for your unique business.

The Regional Business Centre also offers its own grant programming for entrepreneurs:

The Starter Company Plus Program provides mentoring, training and the opportunity of a grant for individuals 18 years of age and above to start, grow or buy a small business.  Applications open in the Fall of each year.

Summer Company, provides students between the ages of 15 to 29 and who are returning to school in September the opportunity to receive a grant of up to $3000 to develop and run their very own business this summer. Successful applicants of the Summer Company Program will be paired with a Regional Business Centre mentor and receive one-on-one business training, support, and advice.

ShopHERE powered by Google is offering local businesses and artists the opportunity to have their online stores built for free.

The program is now available to small businesses in Greater Sudbury. Local businesses and artists can apply for the program through Digital Main Street ShopHERE to get their online stores built at no cost.

ShopHERE powered by Google, which started in the City of Toronto, helps independent businesses and artists build a digital presence and  minimize the economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Because the opportunities afforded by the digital economy are still limited if business owners and artists don’t have the right skills, Google’s investment will also help more of these entrepreneurs receive the digital skills training they need to participate in the digital economy.

The Sudbury Catalyst Fund is a $5 million venture capital fund that will help entrepreneurs  scale-up their business ventures in Greater Sudbury. The Fund will provide investments of up to $250,000 to qualifying early-stage and innovative firms operating within Greater Sudbury. Once complete, this five-year pilot project is expected to help up to 20 start-up companies expand, allowing them to develop and commercialize new products and technologies, while creating up to 60 full-time high-quality local jobs.

This fund will make equity investments to:

  • Produce a financial return;
  • Create local jobs; and,
  • Strengthen the local entrepreneurial ecosystem

The Fund has been created with a $3.3 million investment by FedNor as well as $1 million from the GSDC and $1 million from Nickel Basin.

Start-up companies that are interested in accessing the Sudbury Catalyst Fund, can learn more about the application process through the Sudbury Catalyst Fund webpage.

The Tourism Development Fund (TDF) is supported through funds collected annually by the City of Greater Sudbury’s Municipal Accommodation Tax (MAT).

The Tourism Development Fund was established by the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) for the purposes of promoting and growing the tourism industry in Greater Sudbury. The TDF direct funds for tourism marketing and product development opportunities and is managed by the GSDC’s Tourism Development Committee.

It is recognized that in these unprecedented times there is a need to identify new opportunities to support the tourism industry. The aftermath of COVID-19 will frame a new normal. This program can be used to help support creative / innovative projects in the short to long term. With this in mind, during this pause the sector is encouraged to think about new opportunities to increase tourism in Greater Sudbury when people are able to travel again.

The Tourism Event Support program was established to assist event organizers staging events across the city, recognizing the importance of events to this city. Support for events can be either direct (cash contribution or sponsorship) or indirect (staff time, promotional material, meeting rooms, and other assistance), and is provided to eligible organizations who demonstrate the value of their event to the city in terms of potential economic impact, profile, size and scope of the event.

To apply for Tourism Event Support – please complete and submit the Tourism Event Support

A number of grant programs are made available to Northern Ontario small and medium-size businesses through various partner agencies.  These include marketing assistance grants for eligible companies being made through the Northern Ontario Exports Program and the Industrial Trade Benefits Program, both launching Spring 2020 and delivered by Ontario’s North Economic Development Corporation.

Please visit export programs to find out more about funding and programs to support your export development.  Mining Supply and Services companies are also encouraged to visit for specific program opportunities designed to help you compete on the global stage.