跳到內容

補助金和激勵措施

A A A

大薩德伯里的經濟發展團隊致力於確保您下一次創業的成功。 聯絡我們 我們將與您一起尋找您的業務所需的支援。我們經驗豐富的團隊將幫助您確定您有資格獲得哪些計劃、補助金和激勵措施。

如果您的下一個專案能夠促進經濟發展,改善我們的社區,創造新的就業機會,或涉及啟動非營利計畫或倡議,則可以獲得資金。從 電影獎勵藝術與文化補助金,每個程式都有自己的一套標準,有些可以組合。

大薩德伯里發展公司透過大薩德伯里市和市議會管理社區經濟發展基金 (CED)。 CED 資金僅限於大薩德伯里市內的非營利實體,該項目必須為社區提供經濟效益並符合 從頭開始的經濟發展策略計劃.

社區改善計畫 (CIP) 是一種永續發展規劃工具,用於鼓勵全市目標區域的開發、再開發和振興。大薩德伯里市透過以下方式提供財政獎勵計劃 CIP:

  • 市區社區改善計劃
  • 鎮中心社區改善計劃
  • 經濟適用住房社區改善計劃
  • 布朗菲爾德戰略和社區改善計劃
  • 就業土地社區改善計劃

美聯儲 是加拿大政府北安大略省的經濟發展組織。 FedNor 透過其計劃和服務支援能夠在該地區創造就業機會和經濟成長的計畫。 FedNor 與企業和社區合作夥伴合作,建立更強大的北安大略省。

探索各精選系列 FedNor 的程式在這裡:

  • 通過創新實現區域經濟增長(REGI)
  • 社區期貨計劃(CFP)
  • 加拿大經驗基金(CEF)
  • 北安大略發展計劃(NODP)
  • 經濟發展計劃(EDI)
  • 婦女創業戰略(WES)

大薩德伯里市的藝術和文化補助計劃成立於2005 年,旨在刺激這一重要部門的成長和發展,提高其吸引和留住有才華和創造力的勞動力的潛力,是對所有居民生活品質的投資。

該計劃由大薩德伯里發展公司 (GSDC) 管理,該公司已批准向 7.4 多個當地藝術和文化組織提供近 120 萬美元的資金。這項投資已經僱用了 200 多名藝術家,舉辦了數百個節日,預計每花費 9.41 美元可獲得 1 美元的整體回報!

指導原則: 閱讀 藝術與文化資助計畫指南 了解有關申請和資格要求的更多信息,因為 2024 年這些要求和資格要求發生了變化。

截止日期: 向藝術與文化資助計畫提交 2023 年報告和 2024 年申請的截止日期較往年有所變化:

操作流程:

  • 17 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日星期五開放
  • 4 年 11 月 2024 日星期四下午 XNUMX 點關閉

專案流程(第一輪)

  • 6 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日星期三開放
  • 4 年 25 月 2024 日星期四下午 XNUMX 點關閉

專案流程(第二輪):

  • 28 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日星期四開放
  • 4 年 25 月 2024 日星期四下午 XNUMX 點關閉

創建新帳戶 使用線上資助入口網站開始您的申請。 我們鼓勵申請人在提交新申請之前與工作人員討論。

2024 年新品!  CADAC(加拿大藝術資料/Données sur les arts au Canada)於2022年推出了新的線上系統,您將被重定向到該系統以完成2024年的資料報告。

陪審員招募

邀請市民申請預約 藝術文化補助金評審團。

所有信件應明確表明您希望擔任評審團成員的原因、您的簡歷以及與當地藝術和文化倡議的所有直接聯繫的列表,透過電子郵件發送至 [電子郵件保護]。全年接受提名。 GSDC 董事會在每年(2024 年)之前都會審查評審團提名。

過去的藝術與文化資助計劃獲得者

恭喜過去的資助得主!

有關受助者和資金分配的更多資訊如下:

北安大略省遺產基金公司(NOHFC) 為穩定和促進安大略省北部經濟成長和多元化的項目提供激勵計劃和財政援助。

瀏覽 區域商務中心 並瀏覽他們的 資助手冊,其中詳細介紹了可以幫助您在我們的社區開展或發展業務的融資選項和資源。無論您的目標是啟動和擴張,還是準備進行研究和開發,都有適合您獨特業務的計劃。

區域商務中心還為企業家提供了自己的贈款計劃:

新創公司增強計劃 為 18 歲及以上的個人提供指導、培訓和補助機會,以創辦、發展或購買小型企業。每年秋季開放申請。

暑期公司,為年齡在 15 至 29 歲之間且將於 3000 月份返回學校的學生提供獲得高達 XNUMX 美元助學金的機會,以便在今年夏天發展和經營自己的企業。暑期公司計畫的成功申請者將與區域商務中心導師配對,並接受一對一的業務培訓、支援和建議。

由Google提供支持的ShopHERE為本地企業和藝術家提供了免費建立在線商店的機會。

現在,該程序適用於大薩德伯里的小型企業。 當地商家和藝術家可以通過以下方式申請該計劃 數字大街商店HERE 以免費建立他們的在線商店。

由Google提供支持的ShopHERE始於多倫多市,可幫助獨立企業和藝術家建立數字化形象並最大程度地降低COVID-19大流行的經濟影響。

如果企業主和藝術家沒有正確的技能,由於數字經濟所提供的機會仍然有限,因此Google的投資還將幫助更多的這些企業家接受參與數字經濟所需的數字技能培訓。

薩德伯里催化劑基金是一個價值 5 萬美元的創投基金,將幫助創業家擴大在大薩德伯里的商業投資規模。該基金將為大薩德伯里地區營運的合格早期創新公司提供高達 250,000 萬美元的投資。一旦完成,這個為期五年的試點計畫預計將幫助多達 20 家新創公司擴張,使它們能夠開發新產品和新技術並將其商業化,同時為當地創造多達 60 個全職高品質就業機會。

該基金將進行股權投資以:

  • 產生財務回報;
  • 創建本地工作; 和,
  • 加強本地創業生態

該基金由FedNor投資3.3萬美元,GSDC提供了1萬美元,Nickel Basin提供了1萬美元。

有興趣獲得薩德伯里催化劑基金的初創公司可以通過以下方式了解有關申請流程的更多信息: 薩德伯里催化劑基金網頁.

旅遊發展基金(TDF)由大薩德伯里市的市政住宿稅(MAT)每年收取的資金支持。

旅遊發展基金 由大薩德伯里發展公司(GSDC)成立,目的是促進和發展大薩德伯里的旅遊業。 TDF直接為旅遊營銷和產品開發機會提供資金,由GSDC的旅遊發展委員會管理。

人們認識到,在這個前所未有的時代,有必要尋找新的機會來支持旅遊業。 COVID-19 的後果將形成新常態。該計劃可用於幫助支持短期到長期的創意/創新項目。考慮到這一點,在暫停期間,當人們能夠再次旅行時,鼓勵該行業考慮增加大薩德伯里旅遊業的新機會。

旅遊活動支持計畫的成立是為了協助活動組織者在全市舉辦活動,並認識到活動對這座城市的重要性。活動的支持可以是直接的(現金捐贈或贊助)或間接的(工作人員時間、宣傳資料、會議室和其他援助),並提供給符合條件的組織,以證明其活動對城市的潛在價值活動的經濟影響、概況、規模和範圍。

申請旅遊活動支援 – 請填寫並提交旅遊活動支持

透過各種合作夥伴機構,向安大略省北部的中小企業提供了許多補助計劃。其中包括透過北安大略省出口計畫和工業貿易福利計畫向符合資格的公司提供行銷援助贈款,這兩項計畫均於 2020 年春季啟動,由安大略省北部經濟發展公司提供。

請拜訪 出口計劃 了解有關支持出口發展的資金和計劃的更多資訊。  礦業供應與服務 我們也鼓勵公司前來參觀,以獲得旨在幫助您在全球舞台上競爭的特定計劃機會。

Skip to content

Grants and Incentives

A A A

Greater Sudbury’s Economic Development team is dedicated to ensuring the success of your next venture. Contact us and we’ll work with you to find the support that your business needs. Our experienced team will help you determine which programs, grants and incentives you’re eligible for.

Funds are available if your next project leads to economic development that improves our community, creates new jobs, or involves starting a not-for-profit project or initiative. From film incentives to arts and culture grants, each program has its own set of criteria and some can be combined.

Through the City of Greater Sudbury and City Council, the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation administers the Community Economic Development Fund (C.E.D.). C.E.D. funding is limited to not-for-profit entities within the City of Greater Sudbury and the project must provide an economic benefit to the community and align with the Economic Development Strategic Plan, From the Ground Up.

Community Improvement Plans (CIP) are a sustainable development planning tool used to encourage the development, redevelopment and revitalization of targeted areas throughout the city. The City of Greater Sudbury offers financial incentives programs through the following CIPs:

  • Downtown Community Improvement Plan
  • Town Centre Community Improvement Plan
  • Affordable Housing Community Improvement Plan
  • Brownfield Strategy and Community Improvement Plan
  • Employment Land Community Improvement Plan

FedNor is the Government of Canada’s economic development organization for Northern Ontario. Through its programs and services, FedNor supports projects that lead to job creation and economic growth in the region. FedNor works with businesses and community partners to build a stronger Northern Ontario.

Explore FedNor’s programs here:

  • Regional Economic Growth through Innovation (REGI)
  • Community Futures Program (CFP)
  • Canadian Experiences Fund (CEF)
  • Northern Ontario Development Program (NODP)
  • Economic Development Initiative (EDI)
  • Women Entrepreneurship Strategy (WES)

Established in 2005, the City of Greater Sudbury’s Arts and Culture Grant Program stimulates the growth and development of this important sector, increases its potential to attract and retain a talented and creative workforce and is an investment in the quality of life for all residents.

The program is administered by the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) which has approved nearly $7.4 million in funding to over 120 local arts and culture organizations.  This investment has led to the employment of more than 200 artists, the hosting of hundreds of festivals and an estimated overall return of $9.41 for every $1 spent!

Guidelines: Read the Arts and Culture Grant Program Guidelines for more information on the application and eligibility requirements, as they have changed for 2024.

Deadline: The deadline to submit 2023 reports and 2024 applications to the Arts & Culture Grant Program has changed from prior years:

Operating stream:

  • opens   Friday, November 17, 2023
  • closes   4 p.m. on Thursday, January 11, 2024

Project stream (Round 1)

  • opens   Wednesday, December 6, 2023
  • closes   4 p.m. on Thursday, January 25, 2024

Project stream (Round 2):

  • opens   Thursday, March 28, 2024
  • closes   4 p.m. on Thursday, April 25, 2024

Create an account to begin your application using the online grant portal. Applicants are encouraged to discuss new applications with staff before submitting.

New for 2024!  CADAC (Canadian Arts Data / Données sur les arts au Canada) launched a NEW online system in 2022, you will be redirected to this system to complete the data reporting for 2024.

Juror Recruitment

Citizens Invited to Apply for Appointment to Arts and Culture Grant Juries.

All letters should clearly indicate your reasons for wishing to serve on the jury, your résumé, and a list of all direct affiliations with local arts and culture initiatives, emailed to [email protected].  Nominations are accepted throughout the year.  The GSDC Board reviews jury nominations on an annual basis prior to the upcoming year (2024).

Past Recipients to the Arts & Culture Grant Program

Congratulations to past funding recipients!

More information on the recipients and funding allocations is available below:

The Northern Ontario Heritage Fund Corporation (NOHFC) offers incentive programs and financial assistance to projects that stabilize and foster economic growth and diversification in Northern Ontario.

Visit the Regional Business Centre and browse their Funding Handbook, which details financing options and resources that can help you start or grow your business in our community. Whether your goal is a startup and expansion, or you’re ready for research and development, there’s a program for your unique business.

The Regional Business Centre also offers its own grant programming for entrepreneurs:

The Starter Company Plus Program provides mentoring, training and the opportunity of a grant for individuals 18 years of age and above to start, grow or buy a small business.  Applications open in the Fall of each year.

Summer Company, provides students between the ages of 15 to 29 and who are returning to school in September the opportunity to receive a grant of up to $3000 to develop and run their very own business this summer. Successful applicants of the Summer Company Program will be paired with a Regional Business Centre mentor and receive one-on-one business training, support, and advice.

ShopHERE powered by Google is offering local businesses and artists the opportunity to have their online stores built for free.

The program is now available to small businesses in Greater Sudbury. Local businesses and artists can apply for the program through Digital Main Street ShopHERE to get their online stores built at no cost.

ShopHERE powered by Google, which started in the City of Toronto, helps independent businesses and artists build a digital presence and  minimize the economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Because the opportunities afforded by the digital economy are still limited if business owners and artists don’t have the right skills, Google’s investment will also help more of these entrepreneurs receive the digital skills training they need to participate in the digital economy.

The Sudbury Catalyst Fund is a $5 million venture capital fund that will help entrepreneurs  scale-up their business ventures in Greater Sudbury. The Fund will provide investments of up to $250,000 to qualifying early-stage and innovative firms operating within Greater Sudbury. Once complete, this five-year pilot project is expected to help up to 20 start-up companies expand, allowing them to develop and commercialize new products and technologies, while creating up to 60 full-time high-quality local jobs.

This fund will make equity investments to:

  • Produce a financial return;
  • Create local jobs; and,
  • Strengthen the local entrepreneurial ecosystem

The Fund has been created with a $3.3 million investment by FedNor as well as $1 million from the GSDC and $1 million from Nickel Basin.

Start-up companies that are interested in accessing the Sudbury Catalyst Fund, can learn more about the application process through the Sudbury Catalyst Fund webpage.

The Tourism Development Fund (TDF) is supported through funds collected annually by the City of Greater Sudbury’s Municipal Accommodation Tax (MAT).

The Tourism Development Fund was established by the Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) for the purposes of promoting and growing the tourism industry in Greater Sudbury. The TDF direct funds for tourism marketing and product development opportunities and is managed by the GSDC’s Tourism Development Committee.

It is recognized that in these unprecedented times there is a need to identify new opportunities to support the tourism industry. The aftermath of COVID-19 will frame a new normal. This program can be used to help support creative / innovative projects in the short to long term. With this in mind, during this pause the sector is encouraged to think about new opportunities to increase tourism in Greater Sudbury when people are able to travel again.

The Tourism Event Support program was established to assist event organizers staging events across the city, recognizing the importance of events to this city. Support for events can be either direct (cash contribution or sponsorship) or indirect (staff time, promotional material, meeting rooms, and other assistance), and is provided to eligible organizations who demonstrate the value of their event to the city in terms of potential economic impact, profile, size and scope of the event.

To apply for Tourism Event Support – please complete and submit the Tourism Event Support

A number of grant programs are made available to Northern Ontario small and medium-size businesses through various partner agencies.  These include marketing assistance grants for eligible companies being made through the Northern Ontario Exports Program and the Industrial Trade Benefits Program, both launching Spring 2020 and delivered by Ontario’s North Economic Development Corporation.

Please visit export programs to find out more about funding and programs to support your export development.  Mining Supply and Services companies are also encouraged to visit for specific program opportunities designed to help you compete on the global stage.