GSDC Board

GSDC Board

The Greater Sudbury Development Corporation (GSDC) is the economic development arm of the City of Greater Sudbury. Consisting of a 18-member board of directors and supported by City staff, the GSDC acts as a catalyst for economic development initiatives and supports the attraction, development and retention of business in the community. 


GSDC Board of Directors

Executive Committee 

Board Chair
Andrée Lacroix, Partner, Lacroix Lawyers/Avocats

1st Vice Chair
Peter Nykilchuk, General ManagerHampton Inn by Hilton and Homewood Suites by Hilton

2nd Vice Chair
Jeff Portelance, Director, Business Development at Timberland Equipment Limited.

Community Economic Development (CED) Chair
Lisa Demmer, Marketing Specialist


Mike Ladyk, Partner of 3rdLine Studio

Meredith Armstrong, Interim Director, Economic Development, City of Greater Sudbury

GSDC Board Members

Anthony Lawley
President and Founding Partner
IVEY Group

Bill Leduc
Ward 11 Municipal Councillor
City of Greater Sudbury

Brian Bigger
City of Greater Sudbury

Claire Parkinson
Head of Operational Services 
Vale North Atlantic Operations

David Paquette 
Paquette Management Services

Erin Danyliw 
Copy Copy Printing

Gerry Montpellier
Ward 3  Municipal Councillor
City of Greater Sudbury

Jennifer Abols
Executive Director
Goodman School of Mines

Joanne Gervais 
Directrice générale 
ACFO du grand Sudbury

Lisa Demmer
Marketing Specialist

Mark Signoretti 
Ward 1 Municipal Councillor
City of Greater Sudbury

Mike Ladyk
3rdLine Studios

Mike Mayhew
Founding Partner
Mayhew Performance

Robert Haché
President and Vice-Chancellor
Laurentian University

Shawn Poland
Associate Vice President of Strategic Enrolment and College Advancement
Cambrian College